The content suggestions feature was designed from the ground up with privacy in mind. We’ll only suggest content you own or have had shared with you, and your content will only be suggested to others if it’s been shared with them. As with Dropbox as a whole, we have strict controls in place for content suggestions to keep your data private.
Content suggestions will be rolling out on our website to all users in the coming weeks, and we’re working on bringing suggestions to more of Dropbox in the future. Keep in mind that this feature is based on your activity, so you may or may not see it, depending on how much you use Dropbox. To learn more about the technical details, check out the Dropbox tech blog post on how we built content suggestions.